Dining Circle Initiative

The Women Lawyers of Franklin County will again offer the "Dining Circle" Initiative for 2018-2019. The Dining Circle is a mentoring and networking program that provides members with an opportunity to meet other women attorneys in the community and to share experiences in a comfortable environment. Each Dining Circle Group will consist of approximately 7 to 10 women with varying professional backgrounds who will meet once a month during the program year. All interested attorneys are welcome to participate-from experienced attorneys to new associates, government lawyers to in-house counsel, firm-based attorneys to solo practitioners, and judges as well!

Several group options are available to meet members' wide-range of scheduling needs: Breakfast, Lunch, Happy Hour, and Playgroup. For the Playgroup option, monthly activities are scheduled on Saturdays and include the group members' children (such as a picnic at a playground or a trip to the zoo).

Any attorney may participate in the Dining Circle by becoming a member of WLFC. Annual dues are only $65, and membership provides a year of high-quality networking, mentoring, and educational opportunities. To join one or more of our Dining Circles please complete the application below.

The WLFC Dining Circle kick-off luncheon will be held on October 25, 2018 at 12:30pm. Please complete the application below by October 19, 2018 if you’re interested in attending the kick-off luncheon.


Please contact Lia Meehan, WLFC Dining Circle Chair at (liajmeehan@gmail.com).

2018-19 Board of Trustees

President: Katherine "Kitty" Ivan
President-Elect: Rachel Sabo
Secretary: Gina Piacentino
Treasurer: Lisa Messner
Trustee at Large: Ashley Oliker
Trustee at Large: Katrina Thompson

Committee Chairs

Code of Regulations: Michalea Delaveris
Community Service: Jolene Griffith
Data & Information Historian: Ashley B. Watson
Dining Circle: Lia Meehan
Diversity: Hannah Botkin-Doty
Events: Zebonéy Barrañada & Alexis Preskar
Judicial Campaign: Anna Sanyal
Law School Chair: Bridjette Brown
Law School Rep, Capital: Sara Valentine
Law School Rep, OSU: Kimberly Despas
Membership: Meghna Rao
Public Relations: Ann Hancock Gradisek
Scholarship: Megan Gonzalez
Social Media: Kailee Goold
Women in the Profession: Celia Kilgard-Schnupp
Website: Lina Abbaoui

WLFC Member Roster

WLFC Past Presidents