Women Lawyers of Franklin County: Celebrating 75 Years!

Women Lawyers of Franklin County is a bar association for women attorneys in Central Ohio. Established in 1942, WLFC has grown from a few members to over 250 today. Throughout this time, WLFC has continued to strive to address the professional needs and concerns of women lawyers in the Greater Columbus area.

Upcoming Events

Begin DateTitle
There are no records.

Announcing WLFC's 2019-2020 Officer Nominees

*For more information on the nomination process or to learn how to become nominated, please click here for the Code of Regulations.

2019 WLFC Scholarship Application

WLFC is currently accepting applications for 2019 WLFC Scholarships. All required application materials must be submitted no later than Tuesday, April 30. Please note: The required materials include both a resume and the four response questions. Applications will only be accepted via email. Moreover, applicants must be members of WLFC to be considered for scholarships. Law student membership is free.

Click here to download the application.

Congratulations, 2018 WLFC Scholarship Recipients

Ayesha Cotton
OSU Moritz
(view bio)

Sandra Goolsby
Capital Law School
(view bio)

Laura Sandi
OSU Moritz
(view bio)

Stay Connected

Join the WLFC Listserve for all the latest events and information.

2018-19 Board of Trustees

President: Katherine "Kitty" Ivan
President-Elect: Rachel Sabo
Secretary: Gina Piacentino
Treasurer: Lisa Messner
Trustee at Large: Ashley Oliker
Trustee at Large: Katrina Thompson

Committee Chairs

Code of Regulations: Michalea Delaveris
Community Service: Jolene Griffith
Data & Information Historian: Ashley B. Watson
Dining Circle: Lia Meehan
Diversity: Hannah Botkin-Doty
Events: Zebonéy Barrañada & Alexis Preskar
Judicial Campaign: Anna Sanyal
Law School Chair: Bridjette Brown
Law School Rep, Capital: Sara Valentine
Law School Rep, OSU: Kimberly Despas
Membership: Meghna Rao
Public Relations: Ann Hancock Gradisek
Scholarship: Megan Gonzalez
Social Media: Kailee Goold
Women in the Profession: Celia Kilgard-Schnupp
Website: Lina Abbaoui

WLFC Member Roster

WLFC Past Presidents